oh boy….

Biggest fear…not getting juried in for a juried art show.

Get juried in and biggest fears are:

How the hell am I going to pull of all these details since it’s my first show?

How many paintings does one bring to a show?

And we are back to the pricing dilemma?

Where do I get grid wall or some other system of display?

How will I set up the tent space to market thing best?

Should I go to the expense of framing one of the ones I plan on keeping just to show people what they might look like framed?

Will I get all the edging done before the show date?

Should I put a temporary varnish on the ones that I can before the show date?

How am I going to sit there for 10 hours on Saturday?

What if no one buys ANYTHING?!?!?!?!

And breathe…

2 comments on “oh boy….

  1. Sounds like lots or work needs to be done, but the truth is that you do want to participate. Take it as one of the quote on my “Never Regret” painting: “If it’s good, it’s wonderful. If it’s bad, it’s experience”.

Leave a Reply

