Little dancing feet!

While pondering my rut, I went over all the things that I would like to paint…laughter, love etc etc…and somehow while standing at the kitchen moving my feet ala a ballet wannabe…why not paint dancing feet…or rather have the dancing feet do the painting…and then, make it the dancing feet of small children! All those teeny tiny toes, splashing and stomping and twirling on colours…now where to find a giant canvas to accomplish this on, how to tack it down so that it doesn’t slip slide with the kiddes…and I guess as much as I would love oil, acrylic would be the way to go here…now whether to let one dancer’s colour dry before doing the next…hmmmm…more and more possibilities…

Leave a Reply

