From the depths of imagination…

I really do not know how some things morph into what they become. What started as an abstract, turned into something completely different. I had started layering with bold knife strokes as is my tendency. As per usual, when the texture and colour wasn’t quite what I had wanted I took out the big knife and started blending. When I stood back, I realized hmm, those could be eyes, so I flipped the painting and started adding more depth and detail…and the finished project is “Interesting”…where she came from, who knows, but I am calling her “Silenced”.

 

Leave a Reply

